2012/2013 Season

Interclub Results – 2012/2013:


Girls 14-12 S1 – finished near the bottom half of the table but made a big effort and played very well in a tough grade (5th from 6)


Sylvie Mangan – captain

Lili Bena

Sophie Giltrap (pre xmas)

Kate Hutchenson

Lucia Giacon

Gabrielle Gandionco

Ruby Barker-Thomson


Girls 16-15 S2 – congratulations to this team who won their grade!


Eliza Clamor – captain

Zoe Lewis

Gaby Bena

Charlotte Wills

Lili Bena (R)

Michelle Morris (R)


Boys 13-12 S2 – finished in the top stream (3rd from 8th) – well done


Ben Gurney – captain

Flynn Mehlhopt

Filippo Binetti Pozzi

Nate Lewis

Max Sukhomlinov

James Mead (pre-Xmas)

Gabrielle Gandionco ( pre -Xmas)

Lucia Giacon (pre-Xmas)



Caro Bowl Mens –  The mens caro bowl team battled hard all season and finished a credible 7th out of 8 teams – gained a lot of experience to push on for next season.


Kevin Doh

Adam Staub

Victor Klintcharov

Aiden McDougall

Jay Barclay


Caro Bowl Womens – The ladies caro bowl team came 5th out of 8 teams which was a fantastic result with our predominantly young team 🙂


Tracey O’Connor

Mia Middleton

Marusa Pogncik

Sarah Wardenburg

Lauren Alter (R)

Paige Alter (R)

Deanne Alter (R)


Caro Bowl Reserve Mens – In a very tough and competitive competition the team finished near the bottom of the grade but the only way is up for next season!


Padgett Johnson

James Paulik

Jay Barclay

Jason Spicer

Hamish Duff

Howard Ho

Joshua Pereira


Open Women’s 1 – came out about halfway again in a tough field (5th from 11)


Kelsey Walton – captain

Rita Paczian

Rebecca Searle

Hannah Myers

Anna Vickerman

Steph Morison

Marusa Pogacnik

Jackie Blacklock (R)

Ursula Bena (R)


Open Men’s 2 – came in round the second half and keen to improve for next season (8th from 11)


Clayton Sceats – captain

Mark Everard

Jamie Hitchcock

Mark Beder

Mike Robinson

James More


Open Men’s 3 – delivered a very respectable result of 5th from 11. Well done boys!


Phil McSweeney – captain

Eric Yen

Willie Lyons

Ryan Sharma

William Thodey


Open Men’s 5 – were in the lower end of the grade, but played some fantastic tennis with a very small team  (10th from 12)


Lawrence Herzog – Co-captain

Jumar Caumo – Co-captain

Guy Wright

Mitchell Wright

Igor Mata

David Gebbie

Bevan Fair


Presidents Open 5 mixed – we came bang in the middle of the grade (5th from 10) and enjoyed some terrific tennis and socialising too. We also took out the unofficial title of best-dressed Pompallier team.


Ursula Bena (captain)

Jo Chadwick

Natalia Deva

Josie McNaught

Frank Olsson

Keith Morris

Richard Koreman

Gerald Kember

Lawrence Herzog (R)

Michael Keenan (R)

Julie Green (R)

Jackie Blacklock (R)

Helen Harrison (R)


A big thanks to everyone who participated and we look forward to seeing you all (and some new faces) back for the start of the 2013/14 interclub season in September.